Mention of Hemingway in Movie

The other night I was watching the movie Fight Club starring Brad Pitt and Edward Norton. I had seen it when it first came out back in 1999 but when I was watching it for the second time I picked up on something that I must have missed the first time around. The two main characters are walking down the street and Norton says to Pitt: “If you could fight anyone who would it be?” Pitt replies: “could they be dead or alive” Norton: “either one ” Pitt replies: then it would be Hemingway”.

2 thoughts on “Mention of Hemingway in Movie

Leave a Reply

