My Visit to The Owl at the Bridge

I found a great book store (by appt. only) in Cranston, RI called Owl at the Bridge. Owned by a great husband and wife team, Sam and Penelope Hough.  I had access for an hour or so at their warehouse that hold approximately 44,000 titles covering all genres including Ernest Hemingway – which was the reason why I was there.  I ended up buying a copy of The Only Thing That Counts: The Hemingway and Max Perkins Correspondence and The Enduring Hemingway.

One thought on “My Visit to The Owl at the Bridge

Leave a Reply

